The ANME was founded  by its Director, Dr Malcolm Beazley AM. The Museum  is generously supported by its Patrons who are eminent historians of education.  The Curatorial Adviser  is  Dr Geoffrey Burkhardt who is assisted by Hakim Rahim..

The Museum  is managed by a Board of Management  that is responsible for overall administration and policy-making. Members are drawn from the University of Canberra  staff, students and adjuncts, together with representatives of its partner institutions and affiliates. As a national museum, the ANME is committed to developing its national network, informed by its National Representatives.

Emeritus Professor Noeline Kyle AM
Emeritus Professor John Ramsland OAM
Emeritus Professor Richard Selleck
Emeritus Professor Geoffrey Sherington

Professor Barbara Pamphilon (Chair)
Dr Tracy Ireland (Deputy Chair)
Coralie Amos
Dr Malcolm Beazley AM
Dr Bernard Brown
Esther Davies
Virginia Mitchell
Ann Parry
Victoria Redfern
Hakim Abdul Rahim
Dr Alison Wain

Dr Jillian Abell (Tasmania)
Dr Stuart Braga (New South Wales)
Alex Nelson (Northern Territory)
Maryna Goodwin (Australian Capital Territory)
Dr W Ian Melville (Western Australia)
Dr Rosalie Triolo (Victoria)
Dr Keith Moore (Queensland)
Dr Lynne Trethewey (South Australia)

Founder and Director
Dr Malcolm Beazley AM

Curatorial Adviser
Dr Geoffrey Burkhardt

Engagement Manager
Dr Bernard Brown

Partnerships Manager
Hakim Abdul Rahim

Collections Manager
Coralie Amos

Alex Stalker-Booth

Leave a Reply